26Sep2016 Product Design

Today, we did models about our designs.

At first, I told Steve my thought. But he thought its too hard for a girl to make a metal chair. So I tried to change an idea to make a chair made by paperboard. I made some holes on the board and strack in some papersuckers .

The design inspiration came from ======(I’m sorry I forgot the toy’s name.I will chack it later)

I used a screw-driver to make holes and then I used a drill . About 2 hours later, I found this idea was really different from my viewpoint. So I throwed it into bin.

Then I persuaded Steve to agree me using metal to make my chair model . After that I practised to use a hammer and some machines.

Finally, I thought of an idea when I was waiting for the dinner. I run back to the studio quickly and the first model came out .It  was this.

Leave a Reply

