5Jan2017 Interior Design

This is the first spacial design class after the Christmas Holiday.

Today I continue did my concept research. I have drew many sketch for my restaurant before last night. So today I researched how to make a concept research.

From the client’s perspective, an interior design concept should be something that the designer presents to give the client an idea what the end result will look and feel like. Often, this is done through something called moodboard, which is a collection of key furniture, colors, accents, accessories, etc. which will give a rough idea as to what the space would look like after the interior design work is completed.

Then I researched the mood board.

2

4    3

Here are some mood board which I found.

In my opinion, I like the feeling of pictures are being cut into diamond shapes and my concept research of decorative patterns are also used into the same style. At the same time, the appropriate blank makes the mood board neither crowded nor empty.

Mood board should be connected with the concept research and the whole room style.

Leave a Reply

