24Feb2017 Interior Design

During I choose the theme, I realized I should write down what I was thinking and try to catch my jumping minds. Then I wrote down “Tang Dynasty” “Ancient Culture” respectively. Then I found that these two things are the same. They are mysterious, old and gorgeous. It’s the first time that I realized what really made me interested was the mystery of the unknown by recording my own thinking process with paper. Those who clearly do not belong to this era of civilization deeply attracted me. But if I did not record my thinking on paper, I would not re-understand myself. Of course, I will not find my first theme forever. My first theme is witchcraft culture. So I have learnt to write down my ideas for catching my mind, even any wired ideas. From now on, I will try to write something that is presented in my brain whenever I am going to need to extend my thoughts. Maybe there will be an accidental harvest. I also have researched geometric shapes、visual trick、metatron cube and yin and yang as extending.

At the same time, I also thought about using “Fairy Tale”、“Dream” or “surrealism” as my second theme because I chose it for children and students. When we were children, we always dreamed to be a prince or princess to find the true love and be happy forever. But with the age growing, we gradually realized that this is not possible and forgot the initial dreams. I would like to design a kindergarten or also a psychotherapy with this theme to help children’s dream come true. And I also wish they will fell relaxed and ease the pressure of learning. In this place, every child would feel like Alice. They will have an illusion as they are in the white rabbit hole. Although it is not real, even just a lie, I believe it will be a sweet dream.

Leave a Reply

