31Mar2017 Interior Design

Well, today I continue thinking about the title of the essay.

My decided the title is “Why does binary-opposition exist.” before I have a talk with my interior  tutors. They told me that the range of the title was too huge to introduce and discuss in only one essay.

Based on this problem, I decided to connect this title in a commuting space. Such as “Why does binary-opposition exist in our lives.” or “Why does binary-opposition exist in the culture.”. My tutor reminded me a fantastic space: “Why does binary-opposition exist in the folklore.” because of the mystery of  my final theme.

In my opinion, the folklore means the traditional beliefs, customs, and stories of a community, passed through the generations by word of mouth. It was quite commensurate with ancient witchcraft culture.

But on the other side, I did some research for some different cultures. Such as Buddhism, Taoism, Christianism, Catholicism, Mohammedanism and so on. They are quite similar in some aspects but some are completely different. For example, Buddhism and Taoism both controlled the China in feudal society. Buddhism and Taoism worked together although they are quite different religions. And the culture came from the local religion. So I was prefer to choose the “Why does binary-opposition exist in the culture.” as my essay title.

By the way, I focused on tea-ceremony in Japan and the tea-ceremony in China although they were integrated long time ago. At the same time, the Chinese zen, Japanese zen and Korean zen have many oppositions, too. But once upon time, the Japanese zen and Korean zen both came from China.

Today, I learnt how to exploit spirit when I decide the main statement.

Leave a Reply

